Website Manager

Hartford Council for Recreation

Hartford Council for Recreation

Our Staff

Thank you for your interest in the Hartford Council for Recreation! Our organization is currently run by an all-volunteer, seven-member Interlocal Board of Directors. This group, made up of individuals representing a variety of Hartford entities, is tasked with making sure the organization is run in a proper manner, both from an economical and ethical standpoint. Our Interlocal Board of Directors meet every third Tuesday of the month, with meetings beginning at 7:00 PM. If you plan on attending one of our meetings, we encourage you to please check the Event Calendar page for the very latest, up-to-date information.

Below is the current contact information for members of the Hartford Council for Recreation's Interlocal Board of Directors for the 2020 calendar year, as well as contact information for various directors and staff within our organization. Please note that all positions listed below are year-to-year and come up for vote every January. The best way to communicate with any individual within our organization is to reach out to us via the e-mail addresses that are listed on this page. Due to our various employment status and time constraints, it may take some time to respond to your e-mail, so please be patient with us. We appreciate your understanding and we look forward to hearing from you.

Interlocal Board of Directors

Jerrod Birmele [email protected]
Chairman, Director of Operations, Co-Head Umpire, Website Administrator, Hartford City Resident Representative

Joseph Morsaw

[email protected]
Vice Chairman, Deputy Director of Operations, At-Large Appointed Representative

Marilyn Mead

[email protected]
Secretary, Concession Director, Hartford Council for Recreation Representative

Richard Hall

[email protected]
Treasurer, Hartford City Council Representative

Andy Bachman

[email protected]
Trustee, Hartford Township Resident Representative

Ginny Rice

[email protected]
Trustee, Hartford Public Schools Board of Education Representative

Julie Sweet

[email protected]
Trustee, Hartford Township Board Representative

Hartford Council for Recreation Directors & Staff

Jeff Christner [email protected]
Park Director

Kellan Nichols

[email protected]
Co-Head Umpire

Sandy Burtchett

[email protected]
League of Miracles Director

Janell Parker

[email protected]
Deputy Treasurer


Hartford Council for Recreation
130 Lincoln Street, Post Office Box 332
Hartford, Michigan 49057

Copyright © 2020 Hartford Council for Recreation  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Log In